Family Activity Days

fad homepage

Explore, create and have fun with our range of family activities. From exploring the world of minibeasts to learning how to take brilliant photos of the Garden, we have something that will engage and excite a range of ages.

Featured on Urban Explorer - London for Kids - Discover fun and exciting things to do with your kids this weekend For more information click on the activity title.
Pre-booking and pre-payment are essential – click here  for details on how to book.

Children: £6.60 half day / £8.60 full day
Adults: £9.90 half day / £11.90 full day

August

Tues 5 August Mandrakes, minibeasts, medicines & microscopes
10.30am-2.30pm (please note this is a full day)
This is a combination of our Creepy Crawling and Garden Safari workshops.
9+ BUY NOW
Wed 6 Aug Material world – textile art and natural dyes
10.30am-3pm
9+ BUY NOW
Thur 7 August Pulp Fiction: Paper-making, Paper Stixx, Wonderful Wire & more
10.30am-3pm
6+ BUY NOW
Tue 12 Aug Chocolate Tuesday
10:30am-2:30pm
7+ SOLD OUT
Wed 13 August Flight Club: an introduction to things that fly
10.30am-2.30pm
8+ BUY NOW
Thurs 14 Aug The Lost Art of Nature Printing
10.30am-2.30pm
9+ SOLD OUT
Tues 19 Aug CSI Chelsea: a forensic biology workshop
10:30am-2:30pm
9+ SOLD OUT
Wed 20 Aug Garden Photography
10:30am-2:30pm
9+ BUY NOW
Thurs 21 August Lotions & Potions – an introduction to herbal medicine
10:30am-2:30pm
9+ BUY NOW
Tue 26 Aug A Passion for Plants- gardening for beginners
10:30am-2:30pm
7+ BUY NOW
Wed 27 Aug Animation Station
10.30am-3pm
9+ BUY NOW
Thurs 28 Aug Art Safari
10.30am-2.30pm
7+ SOLD OUT

October

Tue 28 Oct Chocolate Tuesday
10:30am-2.30pm
7+ SOLD OUT
Wed 29 Oct Lotions & Potions – an introduction to herbal medicine
10:30am-2:30pm
7+ BUY NOW
Thur 30 Oct The Big Draw – Autumn art
10.30am-2.30pm
6+ BUY NOW
Fri 31 Oct Creepy Crawling
10:30am-noon or 1pm-2:30pm
4+ BUY NOW

Children must be accompanied throughout the day/session by a paying adult.



  • PRICES:
    • Children: £6.60 half-day, £8.60 full-day
    • Adults: £9.90 half-day, £11.90 full-day
      This includes entry to the Garden
    • Children must be accompanied by a paying adult
  • LUNCH: 12.00-12.45 (on the full days), Please bring a packed lunch and an adult. The Garden’s Café will be open from 11am on Tuesdays – Fridays, 1 April – 31 October 2014.
  • BOOKING: Online booking here.
    or contact us by phone 020 7349 6453 or email education@chelseaphysicgarden.co.uk
  • AGE RANGES: The ages mentioned in these listings are guidelines and we will aim to cater to your individual requirements for each event.

To be put on our e-mailing list for future events, please contact the Education Department on 020 7349 6453 or email:education@chelseaphysicgarden.co.uk


Children must be accompanied throughout the day by a paying adult.
PRE-BOOKING AND PRE-PAYMENT ARE ESSENTIAL

New Garden of Medicinal Plants takes shape – opened April 2014
Latest News